Share and Transfer Hardware
Jobber accounts can share hardware with their customer’s accounts. This allows jobbers to pay the subscription cost for hardware and allows their customers to configure that hardware as if they owned it. Hardware can only be shared with customers that have added their jobber’s code in their Company Settings.
To share hardware:
Once this is done, the customer can use this hardware in their account if it remains shared. You still own this hardware and can stop sharing it at any time.
Hardware can be permanently transferred between a customer and jobber account. This allows jobbers and their customers to choose who owns the hardware, which determines who will be paying the Fill-Rite subscription. Hardware can only be transferred between jobbers and customers who have added their jobber’s code in their Company Settings.
The owner of the hardware must initiate the transfer using these steps:
Once the Hardware Transfer Request has been sent, the recipient must accept the hardware to complete the transfer. After the transfer is complete, you will own the hardware and will be responsible for any subscription fees associated with that hardware. Hardware transfers can be cancelled by the requester at any point until the recipient accepts the transfer. Once accepted, Hardware transfers cannot be undone.
To cancel a pending transfer:
Cancelling a transfer can only be done before the recipient has accepted the transfer request.
To accept a hardware transfer request:
When the recipient accepts the hardware transfer, the hardware will immediately be owned by the recipient. Once activated, it can be used as normal.